Getting Ready for Fall!

Standard

The house is now decorated with the sight and smell of Fall. I still have trouble remembering where everything gets placed and, of course, I ask Joe, “where did I have this?”..and he replies, “I don’t know.” 🙂 I am beginning to think I need to take pictures to remind me.

I do love the Fall! I love everything about it, the colors, the smell, the great comfort foods, desserts – homemade pumpkin and apple pie, all of the Fall Craft/Food Festivals. It truly is my favorite time of year. The weather is absolutely perfect! Don’t get me wrong, I do love the summer, the beach and fresh Jersey tomatoes and corn, but part of me cannot wait for the cool days and nights of Fall.

I welcome you Fall and so does my tummy!

Kitchen Table Centerpiece (from QVC - Bethlehem Lights) I love this piece, as I have one for Winter and Spring as well.

The best of Summer and Fall!

Stay tuned for delicious Fall feasts and treats!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you Eileen! You might recognize some recipes from my mom and dad’s parties. Boy, did they have some parties 🙂 Actually, I think I have a few of yours in the cookbook that my mom compiled for me years ago! If so, I will definitely give you kudos!

Leave a Reply

